Last Updated: May 15, 2017     Views: 16

When you enable the Borrowing History feature, the system will start building a list of all the titles you borrow. In addition to providing a useful way to track what you’ve recently borrowed, your Borrowing History provides a convenient location for adding star ratings, comments and other information.

If the Borrowing History feature is not enabled, no records will be stored. You can turn on the Borrowing History feature in the registration process and start saving your titles immediately, or do so later.

► To enable or disable Borrowing History

  1. Log in to your account.
  2. On the menu, click My Settings.
  3. On the My Settings page, under the Account Preferences heading, find your Borrowing History setting.
  4. Click Change.
  5. On the Borrowing History page, click the current setting to change it.
  6. Click Save.
  7. You’ll see the message “Your new information has been saved.”

Notes: 

  • When this feature is disabled, any existing Borrowing History titles that have not been added to your Completed shelf or to a list will be permanently deleted.
  • If you don’t see a Borrowing History option under Account Preferences, this feature is not enabled at your library.

Your Borrowing History page is visible only to you. Please consult our Privacy Statement to learn more about how your library protects your private information.

Related Topics