Last Updated: Apr 25, 2017     Views: 36

The new catalog has some great social features for people who want to connect with other readers.  However, not everyone wants to participate and some people would rather keep their reading activities private.  The good news is that YOU have control over what gets shared with others.

If you want to keep your activities private, just follow the directions below to change your privacy settings.  If you're one of those people that likes to share, then you don't need to do anything after you set up your account - though you can change your mind at any time.

To change your privacy settings, log in to your account.  In the upper right hand corner of the screen click the dropdown arrow to the right of your name, then either click the gear symbol or "My Settings" to make your changes.

 

Account Settings

 

Scroll down to find the Privacy category:

Privacy settings

 

At this point you have two options.  You may choose to make your entire activity feed private, or limit viewing of one or more of your shelves.  In both cases, make your selection then click "Save Changes."

Feed privacy

 

 

 

 

 

 

Shelf privacy

These settings can be changed at any time.  Click here for more information about Configuring Your Account.

 

BiblioCommons US Privacy Statement.

 

 

Related Topics